Now in their fourth year, the Australian OSPAs are part of a global awards scheme to recognise and reward companies, teams and individuals who have performed at an exceptional level within the security sector.

Winners will be announced at a prestigious Awards Ceremony and Dinner to be held on 18th October at Sydney’s Doltone House Hyde Park, in partnership with ASIAL’s Security Awards for Excellence.

Professor Martin Gill, founder of the Outstanding Security Performance Awards, comments:Many congratulations to the finalists of the Australian OSPAs, announced today. We look forward to seeing you at the Security Industry Awards Dinner on 18th October in Sydney. It promises to be another great night of celebration of the very best in security.”

Details of how to register to attend can be found here.

The finalists are:

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Gina Fields – Nepean Regional Security Pty Ltd

Millennium Hi Tec Holdings Pty Ltd

Steve Sullivan – Wilson Security Pty Ltd


Outstanding Female Security Professional

Gina Fields – Nepean Regional Security Pty Ltd

Heather Tidy – ARUP Pty Ltd

Susan King – Wilson Security Pty Ltd

Suzette Po-Williams – Central Monitoring Services Pty Ltd


Outstanding Guarding Company

Assetlink Services Pty Ltd

MCS Security Pty Ltd


Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Directory

Joshua Tyler – Westpac Group

Simon Pollak – Scentre Group


Outstanding Security Consultant

Intelligent Risks Pty Ltd



Outstanding Security Partnership

Assetlink Services Pty Ltd

Royal Automobile Association of SA



Outstanding Security Team

Access Group Solutions

ARTS South Australia – Wilson Security Pty Ltd

Australian War Memorial – Wilson Security Pty Ltd

The Star Pty Ltd


Outstanding Security Training Initiative

I-Sec Pty Ltd

MSS Security

Tactical Training Australia Ltd