Entry to the Australian Security Industry Awards of Excellence is open!

Jun 27, 2024News

For the 9th consecutive year, the Australian OSPAs will form part of the Australian Security Industry Awards of Excellence – organised by ASIAL.

The criteria, entry and judging process for the OSPAs is the same across all participating countries and you can enter the following categories in Australia:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director

Outstanding Security Team 

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding) 

Outstanding Security Consultant

Outstanding Security Training Initiative

Outstanding Security Partnership 

Outstanding Female Security Professional

Outstanding Young Security Professional

Once received, entries will be collated and forwarded to the OSPAs independent judging panel for review. Those who reach a score threshold will become finalists and go through to the next phase of the competition. The OSPA judges are responsible for awarding the winners and finalists of each category.

Finalists will be notified by email once the judging process is complete. Winners will not be announced until the Awards Ceremony & Dinner which is taking place on Thursday 24th October 2024 at the Park Hyatt Melbourne.

Nominees may nominate themselves or others more than once in multiple categories. A non-refundable nomination fee of $95 (including GST) is payable when you submit your nomination through the ASIAL portal, via our Enter page.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter