2019 Finalists announced!

Sep 24, 2019News

After deliberation, the experts from the Australian Security Awards jury have submitted their marks and we can now announce the finalists of the 2019 Australian OSPAs.

The Australian Security Awards showcase the excellent work and outstanding contribution companies, teams and individuals are making to the security industry across the country.

The finalists are:

Outstanding Female Security Professional

Lisa Lusted – Central Monitoring Services Pty Ltd

Tracey Sorensen – Fredon Security

Rebecca Jansen – MSS Security

Outstanding Guarding Company

Assetlink Services Pty Ltd

MCS Security Group Pty Ltd

MSS Security

Outstanding In-House Security Manager

James Radalj – Ausnet Services

Gary Colston – Australian Turf Club Limited

Spencer Wakelam – Aurizon Holdings Limited

Outstanding Security Consultant

Rinske Geerlings – Business As Usual

Intelligent Risks Pty Ltd

Outstanding Security Partnership

Access Group Solutions & The GPT Group, with Wollongong City Council & Wollongong PAC

MSS Security & Museums Victoria

Profit Protection Future Forum AUS/NZ (PPFF)

Outstanding Security Team

International Convention Centre (ICC) Sydney

Melbourne City Council – SECUREcorp Pty Ltd

Sydney Opera House

Outstanding Security Training Initiative

Risk 2 Solution

Security/Taxi Training by Technical Advanced Training – TAT Pty Ltd

Tactical Training (Australia) Pty Ltd

Award winners for the OSPAs, ASIAL Awards for Excellence and the Australian Security Medals will be presented at a dinner to be held at the Park Hyatt, Melbourne on Thursday 17th October 2019.

Our thanks go to Lead Dinner Sponsor, Business Skills Viability; Entertainment Sponsor, Access Group Solutions; and category sponsors GallagherGuardhouse and Wilson Security.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter